i-supra.com    i-supra.com    www.i-supra.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Body Kits    LOOK WHATS ON EBAY!
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Member
Posted
 
Posts: 3 | Location: Ohio | Registered: September 11, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
those bastards! why aren't they allowing shipment to california! they are even selling that kit literally 5 mins minimum from my house! i hate them!


my mountain dew has 2 liters....thats more than your civic!

supraforums I.D.-csJZA80
 
Posts: 5 | Location: orange county | Registered: April 09, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Chief Moderator
i-Supra Journeyman
Posted Hide Post
wtf i live close to them too. you could probably pick it up.
 
Posts: 3712 | Location: So Cal 909 | Registered: August 19, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Mid-level Member
Picture of Chilled_Supra
Posted Hide Post
It sounds sketchy to me....Only out of state?


______________________________________
SCD - Supra Compulsive Disorder
I don't have any money 'cus I spent it all on the supermarket horse.
 
Posts: 276 | Location: Andover, Ma, USA | Registered: October 21, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
hey get this BS, i just e-mailed the guys and these are their exact words: "we do not want anyone from california copying our design" I WENT F****** nuts on them. THEY are the ones copying the design. And anyways, even if they were selling in CA, how the f*** are we supposed to "copy" it, like take it to a body shop so they can start making them, ya sure but this is just retarded that they aren't selling to CA residents. may they be put out of business.....


my mountain dew has 2 liters....thats more than your civic!

supraforums I.D.-csJZA80
 
Posts: 5 | Location: orange county | Registered: April 09, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Chief Moderator
i-Supra Journeyman
Posted Hide Post
yea i was kinda thinking it might be a scam. he doesnt want anyone in ca so that way no one will want to come and look at the kit which he doesnt have. i noticed a lot of scams on ebay when i was looking at the body kits for mkiv. they had things like TRD hood for $300. obviously something was fishy there and it is probably the same f*ckin guy.
 
Posts: 3712 | Location: So Cal 909 | Registered: August 19, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by supras_own_u:
yea i was kinda thinking it might be a scam. he doesnt want anyone in ca so that way no one will want to come and look at the kit which he doesnt have. i noticed a lot of scams on ebay when i was looking at the body kits for mkiv. they had things like TRD hood for $300. obviously something was fishy there and it is probably the same f*ckin guy.


Maybe it's all hot Big Grin

oh and for a look at a non-s900 S900 Body kitted Supra, this guy's got a nice one Big Grin

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/454715
 
Posts: 86 | Location: Canada | Registered: February 06, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of xbworkz
Posted Hide Post
Word of advise don't buy anything from import fan you'll get raped, you can tell by the bs story he told you. and second, that kit there showing is a 10,000 dollar kit but it looks cheap to the real one look at the door handle then look at the real kit, a guy that knows his sh-t would probably laugh at you if you told him its the real deal. Here's another funny one that supra thats all c/f. its put over the body parts that where there. If you want all that c/f you should makeit worth it my 2 cents
 
Posts: 76 | Location: pa | Registered: March 02, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Senior Member
Picture of *Loki*
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MoparSupra:
Maybe it's all hot Big Grin

oh and for a look at a non-s900 S900 Body kitted Supra, this guy's got a nice one Big Grin

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/454715



That's is an awesome looking car, I love the Bride seats in it Big Grin


 
Posts: 1490 | Location: b.c, canada | Registered: October 10, 2002Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
i think it is copied version (fake)

original jp version costs $1360000 Yen

definetely more than $3650US

and besides, do not buy copy fake kit, the quality is not as good as original one

i always use original JP bodykit.

and the BS AU all sells fake copy version
so now whole street's car are in veilside, bomex, blitz...etc...for only $800AU for the whole kit.... i did report to veilside about those pirate stuff...but veilside never reply...
 
Posts: 10 | Location: Australia | Registered: July 03, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
sounds fishy to me


I may be an idiot, but my girlfriend is hot.
 
Posts: 32 | Location: USA | Registered: March 24, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Moderator
Senior Member
Picture of Boostin Supra
Posted Hide Post
yeah but usually if it too good to be true it is its a rip even tho its a replica the s900 kit was full body work redone not a body kit




Good bye BPU Supra Hello 02' Rotrex C38-81 Supercharged M3
 
Posts: 1115 | Location: Marietta, Ga | Registered: March 17, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Mid-level Member
Picture of Elliott
Posted Hide Post
I think the guy on cardomain is copying someone else's car....

I mean... wtf?... if I had that car... I would post a shit load of pictures... not just the few he has.


"Even if you spend $20,000 fixing up your civic its still going to be a civic. My supra... well its a Supra."
 
Posts: 372 | Location: Davie, Florida | Registered: April 26, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I think that kit is so ugly.

It makes the car look like a phucking Elise.
 
Posts: 20 | Location: New York | Registered: June 03, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Mid-level Member
Posted Hide Post
word of advice do not buy anything from importfan or ebay, its all fake and the shittest fiberglass you can use. thats why they dont wanna **** with people in their own state because of all the complaints and returns .theres no way your gonna find a good body kit that normally goes for 10k for 3-4k its just not logical. if it seems too good to be true guess what then it is. Eek


Top Secret gt-300 HRE 547 wheels Top Secret carbon spoiler.

daily driver 97 eclipse turbo
 
Posts: 270 | Location: usa | Registered: June 11, 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
elite,

who did you buy your TRD kit from?
 
Posts: 20 | Location: New York | Registered: June 03, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Moderator
Senior Member
Picture of Boostin Supra
Posted Hide Post
actually mani's shop does a TRD replica kit that is just as good if not better.




Good bye BPU Supra Hello 02' Rotrex C38-81 Supercharged M3
 
Posts: 1115 | Location: Marietta, Ga | Registered: March 17, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
Yeah i have photo shop also, and i have gotten pretty good at it. I would say scam 3600 for all that crap i dought it. The Ab Flug hood alone is like half that. The ass end is ugly why cover the tail lights with that cheap looking plastic. What kind of bull is that about cali residents lol. So whats stopping someone from another state from replicating it. Why are people so dumb someone should report them to ebay. I hate scam artists there almost as bad as terrorists.
 
Posts: 137 | Location: Temple, TX | Registered: October 15, 2004Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Moderator
Senior Member
Picture of Boostin Supra
Posted Hide Post
well when you think about it it is a business and they are just trying to make money but rember this cutting corners on your ride isnt the best way to go because shit like this will make you wish you dident when you get riped off.




Good bye BPU Supra Hello 02' Rotrex C38-81 Supercharged M3
 
Posts: 1115 | Location: Marietta, Ga | Registered: March 17, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I don't know if it is a legit item on ebay or not..... but I do know that the only people making copies of that kit that have the real one to make compies of is Importfan.com
 
Posts: 3 | Location: Palm Springs, Ca | Registered: August 12, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community Page 1 2  
 

i-supra.com    i-supra.com    www.i-supra.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Body Kits    LOOK WHATS ON EBAY!

© YourCopy 2001