|
Go
![]() |
New
![]() |
Find
![]() |
Notify
![]() |
Tools
![]() |
Reply
![]() |
|
|
Member |
shaeff what do you think of this rebuilt??
http://search.ebay.ca/supra_Engines-Components_W0QQcatr...3612QQsaobfmtsZinsif |
||
|
|
Member |
|
|||
|
|
Member |
iave seen that engine before my opinion its not worth it cuz 1k can get your own engine rebuilted
|
|||
|
|
Member |
Well sort of. If you plan on doing your own engine rebuild, then sure. Theres alot of technicalities to deal with when you rebuild a 7M. If you wanna build for lots of power, then you gotta do it right from the beginning. But hey the choic is up to you. Its really all about what you plan to do with the motor and the car altogether.
|
|||
|
|
Moderator i-Supra Journeyman |
Honestly, I wouldn't trust a motor built by a company I've never heard of. They could have used poor quality internals, bad machine work, etc...
It's really worth it to rebuild one yourself, and you'd save a bit of money, too. You'll learn a LOT, and truly understand how the car works. |
|||
|
|
Member |
what about the engines from enginesus.com? they seem to have a pretty good warranty and only about 30K-40K miles on them the non-turbo 7MGE for mine is gonna cost me $760 including shipping
|
|||
|
|
Moderator i-Supra Journeyman |
Not a bad price, but you still don't know what you're getting.
It's worth it to research and learn to build a motor yourself. For the price you spend on a used engine, you can likely build one that's better, and everything will be 'new' inside. |
|||
|
Member![]() |
Yeh, its definately better to rebuild. I came across this site a while back though. www.jdmtigerjapanese.com The 7m GE is only $450 w/o shipping. I have no idea how trustworthy this site is but if your gonna go out on a limb anyway then I'd try them.
|
|||
|
|
Member |
yeah my older brother had a MK3 and tore it up and me and my dads been a mechanic for about 19 years and we totally rebuilt that one and we ended up spending about $900 i think and it was a non turbo
|
|||
|
|
Member |
i found this website www.nagasakijdmmotors.com and was just wondering how reliable they are cause there prices are cheap
|
|||
|
| Previous Topic | Next Topic | powered by eve community |
| Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|

